New monetary agreement with EU

A new monetary agreement was signed last week between Monaco, France and the European Commission.

A first agreement was signed in 2001 covering currency and the banking sector, and placing Monaco within the European Monetary System. The new agreement primarily concerns Monaco's euro issuance quota, which is now fixed at 2,340,000 per year plus a variable portion of around 80,000.

Signature d'une nouvelle convention monetaire entre l'UE et Monaco